Dagdia Island
Life in the trenches

Out of The Hive

Out of The Hive

Immersed in the hive of humanity struggling to hear and be heard, constant humming, hovering drones transform every word

Surface from the oblivious masses, emitting heat and noxious gasses, angry minded, poisoned asses

an existence so absurd

I break away from the darkened confusion, to the open air free from illusion, where time and place find no conclusion,

my thoughts no longer deterred

Your warm embrace waits for me there, whisper my name, run your hands through my hair. You know me well and hold me with care

In your presence, I’m reassured.

Copyright MG Mack all rights reserved

 

No Responses to “Out of The Hive”

Leave a Reply

